top of page

Gulf of Maine Route One Road Trip

One of our close friends told me about this place. We were on our way to another destination, and this popped up out of the blue. I never expected to actually see this house. I asked my husband to stop and took more pictures than I thought I did. The no tresspassing sign was hard to ignore, but I did a good job of staying out and away while snapping shots. I didn't feel a bad energy or anything of that sort, instead, I wanted to investigate more, but my son was calling from the back seat of the car (and it was so loud there on Route One with all the traffic, you wouldn't know that by seeing this photo) I could barely hear him. "Come on Mom!" So, I finished up, and we were on our way. Now that I think back, there was some sort of auto place across the street, and I wish I went across the way to ask them what they knew about the place.

One of our close friends told me about this place. We were on our way to another destination, and this popped up out of the blue. I never expected to actually see this house. I asked my husband to stop and took more pictures than I thought I did. The no tresspassing sign was hard to ignore, but I did a good job of staying out and away while snapping shots. I didn't feel a bad energy or anything of that sort, instead, I wanted to investigate more, but my son was calling from the back seat of the car (and it was so loud there on Route One with all the traffic, you wouldn't know that by seeing this photo) I could barely hear him. "Come on Mom!" So, I finished up, and we were on our way. Now that I think back, there was some sort of auto place across the street, and I wish I went across the way to ask them what they knew about the place.

We drove back by during the end of the August 2014 Supermoon, and the moon just shone and lit that place up like I couldn't believe. We didn't stop, as we were on a mission to get back home, but I will never forget the way the moon shone on this place.

(C) Macabre Maine--it's cool if you use our photos, but please give credit where credit is due. Macabre Maine, Shawna & Sybil

Searsport 1.jpg
Searsport 2.jpg
Searsport 3.jpg
Searsport 16.jpg
Searsport 20.jpg
Searsport5.jpg
Searsport6.jpg
Searsport7.jpg
Searsport8.jpg
Searsport9.jpg
Searsport10.jpg
Searsport11.jpg
Searsport12.jpg
Searsport13.jpg
Searsport14.jpg
Searsport15.jpg
Searsport17.jpg
Searsport18.jpg
Searsport19.jpg
Searsport21.jpg


Follow Us
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Google+ Long Shadow
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
bottom of page